After getting the basics of economics and a few of the important graphs under my belt, I studied PR's AP microeconomics book. For my Business degree, I am required to take both Macro and Micro and I was told that I have the option of selecting which course to take first. Favourite answer. thanks

If anything, take micro first. Micro seems more cut and dry. Euzent allows you to redo all your aplia work up until the due date. I need to either take macroeconomics or microeconomics in college next semester. Take whichever best fits your schedule. Microeconomics and macroeconomics refer to the narrower and more broad pictures of a society’s economy respectively. That ground can be divided into two parts: microeconomics focuses on the actions of individual agents within the economy, like households, workers, and businesses; macroeconomics looks at the economy as a whole. I think it’s important to take Micro first. 0 0. ect5150. If you don’t understand the logical basis, thinking patterns, and limitations of microeconomics, you can’t really understand macro. This, he suggests, would give students a better perspective on reality, even though all the same material would eventually be covered. I'm a little confused. I need to either take macroeconomics or microeconomics in college next semester. I think that is so because macro studies more interesting subjects for a regular student. However, through my own research, I have been finding that many recommend taking Micro first as the concepts in Micro serve as the basis for Macro and make it easier to understand overall. Hi! Macroeconomics, for many individuals, is more intuitive, and involves things you've witnessed inadvertantly through your life.

my school only offers macro b/c apparently, my school thinks it's more "basic"